scottnanax.blogg.se

Reimage cleaner reviews
Reimage cleaner reviews











reimage cleaner reviews
  1. #Reimage cleaner reviews install#
  2. #Reimage cleaner reviews pro#
  3. #Reimage cleaner reviews software#
  4. #Reimage cleaner reviews Pc#
  5. #Reimage cleaner reviews download#

I had made screen captures of some of the pages, including the original purchase page, and sent them copies as my “proof”. The company wanted proof I couldn’t give since all my attempts to get support were with the online support request. I wrote to my credit card company to get the charge canceled.

reimage cleaner reviews

I received no further responses so I finally asked for a refund. Then I wrote a stream of support requests detailing the issues I was having with the program. I received an e-mail saying they were looking into it. Using the online contact form, I wrote to customer support, first about the price discrepancy. First thing that happened was I was charged $20 more than the listed price. I was suspicious, but the number of editorial reviews convinced me. I purchased Reimage Repair after spending hours researching it. However, just the sheer volume alone has to cast some doubts over Reimage Repair.

reimage cleaner reviews

I realize that a good deal of the evidence is quite old and I also realize it’s largely circumstantial. I think it’s fair to assume that MajorGeeks considers Reimage Repair an honest and safe tool, otherwise why would they be promoting it? However, selectively deleting negative comments, especially factual comments, seems unusually protective and most out of character for MajorGeeks. The deletion of the comments is actually more troublesome to me than promoting the software. To my dismay, mine and all other negative comments were subsequently deleted by MajorGeeks. There were also comments from another person reiterating similar experiences with the software.

#Reimage cleaner reviews software#

I was now surprised that, considering its poor history and rep, MajorGeeks would be associated with this type of software and posted my findings in a comment under a Reimage promotional piece on the MajorGeeks site.

#Reimage cleaner reviews Pc#

Besides, proper testing would have to involve a malfunctioning PC and the high likelihood of me needing to part with some of my hard earned dollars.

#Reimage cleaner reviews install#

I hasten to add that I did not install or test the software first hand simply because, in light of my findings thus far, I didn’t feel it was really necessary. A definite trend was emerging.ĭuring the online search I also came across a report on Reimage from ShouldIRemoveIt which includes the following warning:īy this stage we had already decided to decline the offer. Sure enough, more of the same, numerous users reporting similar issues regarding adware and scareware-type tactics. However, favorable editorial reviews are not always trustworthy, are they? So, it was the user comments under the reviews which I was most interested in. I came across a number of editorial reviews which, I admit, were in the main quite favorable. However, in the case of Reimage, there are multiple negative comments spanning several pages and all reiterating similar complaints regarding adware and scareware-type tactics.

reimage cleaner reviews

In fact, I’ve often come across negative ratings from WOT with little to zero apparent justification. Now, as is the case with all these types of services, WOT’s ratings are not always 100% accurate and should only ever be considered as a guide. As usual, I set out to vet the software and was surprised to come across a slew of negative connotations.īeing unfamiliar with Reimage Repair, my first step was obviously to visit the Reimage product page where I was immediately confronted with a site warning from WOT (Web Of Trust).

#Reimage cleaner reviews download#

As you may be aware, MajorGeeks has been DCT’s recommended download portal for some time, so this association definitely gave the offer some credence. Recently, we received one such offer from the makers of Reimage Repair who, in their email, cited MajorGeeks as one of their existing partners. DCT is very fussy about any partnerships or affiliates, maybe our standards are overly rigid but we value our reputation highly.

#Reimage cleaner reviews pro#

These offers generally involve some sort of quid pro quo arrangement – requiring DCT to promote or advertise a product for example – so we vet each and every offer thoroughly. Reimage is an online Windows repair tool which scans the system for free, then requires a payment to fix any identified issues.ĭCT may be a small fish in a very big pond but we still receive quite a few partnership and affiliate offers.













Reimage cleaner reviews